Canada Post Names Finalists for E-Commerce Innovation Awards

Canada Post announced today 25 finalists who will vie for a share of $1 million in prizes in the third-annual Canada Post E-commerce Innovation Awards.

Startups to large retailers will gather on September 23 to celebrate the industry and learn which entrants are the winners.

By 2017 the value of physical goods delivered to online shoppers in Canada is expected to climb to $16.9 billion. The Canada Post E-commerce Innovation Awards were created in 2012 to fuel Canadian e-commerce growth and recognize Canada’s leading and emerging online retailers.

Finalists are competing in seven e-commerce categories. An additional category, the Consumer Champion Award, will be awarded to the retailer that receives the most votes from the public.

The finalists are:

Best E-Commerce Shopping Experience

Best Omni-channel Integration

Most Innovative Start-Up

Best Customer/Community Outreach

Best Mobile Experience (Large)

Best Mobile Experience (Small)

Most Creative Marketing Campaign (Small)

Winners will be chosen by a panel of industry experts: Kirstine Stewart, Managing Director of Twitter Canada; Diane J. Brisebois, President and CEO of the Retail Council of Canada; Duncan Payne, Hut2Hut Events President and DX3 co-founder; Rafe Petkovic, Google Canada Head of Industry (Retail); and Stéphane Ricoul, Sid Lee Director of Client Relations, eBusiness, and eComMTL founding President.