VIATeC Announces Winners of Technology Awards at Tectoria

13 winners at the coveted VIATeC Technology Awards were revealed recently in front of a sold-out crowd at Victoria Conference Centre.

The awards celebrate the achievements of technology companies in Greater Victoria, which is the fastest growing technology region in British Columbia according to VIATeC.

“We’re thrilled to see the technology awards move from strength to strength,” says Dan Gunn, Executive Director of VIATeC. “This is the 13th anniversary of the awards, and interest remains very high – not only in nominating the innovative individuals and companies who make our sector strong, but in attending the awards to connect with the movers, shakers, doers and makers in Victoria’s imagination economy.”

The winners of the 2014 VIATeC Technology Awards are:

Technology Company of the Year: CAMACC Systems

Emerging Technology Company of the Year: Red Brick Media

Executive of the Year: Tammara Kennelly – FriesenPress

Innovative Excellence: AML Oceanographic

Strategy of the Year: PlusROI Online Marketing

Product of the Year: Go2mobi

Team of the Year: Tutela Technologies

Employer of the Year: KANO/APPS

Startup of the Year: TinyMob Games

The Colin Lennox Award for Technology Champion: Owen Matthews

VIATeC Member of the Year: Limbic Media

Education Champion: Danita Stewart and Jake West (tie)

The Victoria Advanced Technology Council was founded in 1989. The Greater Victoria tech sector has grown to over 900 known technology companies, employing more than 15,000 people and generating in excess of $2.5 billion in annual revenues with an economic impact of over $3 billion.