CDMN Announces 2013 Moonshot Award Winners at Canada 3.0

Today, the Canadian Digital Media Network (CDMN) announced the winners of the inaugural CDMN Moonshot Awards. The four winning companies were honoured at CDMN’s Canada 3.0 conference today in Toronto.

The Awards, presented in four categories, were developed to recognize Canadian companies that create jobs and wealth for Canada through innovation in digital media. The Moonshot Awards also acknowledge companies that contribute to the Canada 3.0 “Moonshot Goal: that anyone can do anything online by the year 2017.”

The winners were selected from 15 finalists from more than 30 submissions from across Canada and they were:

  • Dynamic Company of the Year: Magnet Forensics
  • Globalizer of the Year: Axonify
  • Innovator of the Year: Miovision Technologies
  • Company of the Year: Desire2Learn

The Award winners were determined by a panel of expert judges including Kevin Newman, CTV Host, W5 Correspondent and Founder of New Man Media; Sid Paquette, Director at OMERS Ventures; Terry Stuart, Deloitte Canada’s Chief Innovation Officer; April Dunford, RocketScope Managing Director and Founder; and Dr. Kevin Tuer, CDMN Managing Director.