OSTEC Silicon Vineyard finalists announced

The Okanagan Science & Technology Council (OSTEC) announced the finalists yesterday for the Silicon Vineyard Innovation Awards to be held on March 12th in Kelowna. The Silicon Vineyard Innovation Awards acknowledge excellence in innovation among individuals and organizations from the Okanagan’s science and technology sectors – from Salmon Arm in the North to Osoyoos in the south. Here are the finalists:

Innovator of the Year

  • Sharon Barnes, RFind Systems Inc.
  • Carl Flatman, Technology Brewing Corporation

Science and Technology Community Leadership Award

  • Peter Haubrich, Okanagan Research Innovation Centre
  • Vern Nielson

Most Promising Emerging Technology of the Year

  • Vineyard Networks
  • VeriCorder Technology Inc.
  • Element Four Technologies Inc.

Innovative Organization of the Year

  • RFind Systems
  • Element Four Technologies Inc.

Winners will be announced at the Awards Gala on March 12th at teh Coast Capri Hotel in Kelowna.